Annual Awards Ceremony



May 14, 2021



Years of Service Awards

5 Years

Yanhua Feng Chad B. Godwin David S. Johnson Stacy S. Keating Darian M. Kelley Richard A. Snyder Pierre St-Laurent Shaun R. Thompson

10 Years

Cathleen D. Cake Shelley E. Katsuki Joy Leigh Klein Terri C. Major

15 Years

Melanie F. Chattin Mary C. Fabrizio Valerie W. Johnson Molly M. Mitchell Mirtha Karinna Nunez Sarah M. Nuss Hamish J. Small Alison Smith Edward G. Smith

20 Years

Robert J. Latour Drew R. Luellen David B. Rudders Marta P. Sanderson Rochelle D. Seitz David M. Stanhope Brian E. Watkins

25 Years

Carol J. Jeffery Elizabeth A. MacIntyre Gregory L. Mears

30 Years

John E. Graves
Pamela A. Mason
Suzanne K. Pitsillides
Barbara J. Rutan
Jian Shen
Michael A. Unger

35 Years

Mark W. Luckenbach Roger Mann

40 Years

Regina A. Burrell

Program

Welcome and Opening Remarks

Recognition of New Employees

Recognition of Volunteers

Best Student Paper Awards

Recognition of VIMS Student Fellowship Recipients

Recognition of Student, Staff and Faculty Accomplishments

The John M. and Marilyn Zeigler Student Achievement Award

Presentation of the 2020 Years of Service Certificates and Awards

VIMS Top 10 List

Presentation of the 2020 Special Staff Awards:

Facilities/Safety/Trades Technical Support Administrative Support

Diversity and Inclusion

Outstanding PPF Researcher

Outstanding PPF Administrator Award

Faculty Excellence in Mentoring

Outstanding Faculty Researcher Award

Award for VIMS Excellence

2020 Student Fellowships

Thank you to our generous supporters of graduate education at VIMS.

VIMS Foundation Fellowships: Beazley Fellowship	Kristen Sharpe	Phyllis L. Cothran and Arnold L. Stolberg Fellowship	Alexandria Marquardt Serina Wittyngham
beazity renowship	Abigail Sisti	R. Gordon and Catherine B. Smith Fellowship	Elizabeth Davis
Brenton S. Halsey Fellowship	Kaitlyn Clark	Strickland Family Fellowship	Alexis Hollander
Cake Family Fellowship	Emily Goetz	SunTrust Fellowship	Sarah Pease
Edward Holland Fellowship	Ashley King		Anthony Himes Brian Kim
Ferguson Enterprises Fellowship	Tor Mowatt-Larssen	Tidewater Oyster Gardeners Association (TOGA) Fellowship	Alexandria Marquardt
Grey Allison & H. Renwick Dunlap Fellowship	Elisa Aitoro		The Automativa Character
H. Booker Andrews, Jr. Fellowship	Taylor Walker	VIMS Council Fellowship	Shantelle Landry
Harry and Barbara Hager Fellowship	Vanessa Strom	Waleski-Smith Fellowship	Joseph Matt
James E. and Anne McCracken Rogers Graduate Student Fellowship	Adena Schonfeld	Zeigler Fellowship	Evan Flynn Grace Molino
Juliette B. & Carroll W. Owens, Sr. Fellowship	Alyson Hall Heather Johnson	Commonwealth Coastal Research Fellowship (VIMS)	Nicole Cai
Kathleen & Robert Roper Fellowship	Maya Thomas		Fei Da Samantha Fortin
MacWhorter Family Fellowship	John Conroy Justin Shawler		Kyle Hinson Joseph Matt
Marlatt Fellowship	Shantelle Landry		Kaitlyn O'Brien
Mary Hedrick Causey Memorial Fellowship	Lauren Alvaro Rachel Dixon Kyle Hinson		Justin Shawler Shannon Smith Jilian Xiong
Nancy S. and Henry George Fellowship	Malina Loeher	Kelley Watson Fellowship (VIMS)	Rachel Dixon Shannon Smith
Norfolk Southern Fellowship	Paul Clerkin Marcella Dobbertin da Costa	William J. Hargis, Jr. Fellowship (VIMS Foundation)	Kaitlyn Clark Luke Frankel
Olsson Family Graduate Student Fellowship	Luke Frankel Alexander Hyman	Dean's Fellowship (VIMS)	Fei Da Jilian Xiong
	-	Maury Fellowship (VIMS Foundation)	Meredith Seeley